“Daily Obsession: Hold the Focus”

NL: Welkom! Als je deze blog wil ontvangen als een mailtje, click “Follow” aan de rechterkant van deze pagina.

EN: Welcome to the new subscribers. If you want to receive this blog as an email, click “Follow” on the right side of this page.

For English, scroll down.

Nederlands:

“‘De bron van al het licht en schoonheid is hier [said Eagle]….Ware concentratie! Verlies de focus niet! Verlies de focus niet! Houd deze intensiteit, laat je niet afleiden. Kijk niet omlaag.’…Als ik per ongeluk naar beneden keek, zag ik dat daar niets was.” – De Grootmoders Spreken door Sharon McErlane, p. 49

Ik doe veel. Ik vind het leuk om het druk te hebben. Ik werk graag en ik vind het leuk om mentaal scherp te blijven. Het zit in mijn natuur om mentale prikkels op te zoeken, maar dit kan me gemakkelijk afleiding van wat belangrijkst is: de verbinding met het Goddelijke. Vandaag leek mijn to-do lijstje overweldigend, dus ik begon mijn werkdag door het mediteren. I maakte eerst verbinding met de bron van Licht en het Net van Licht. Nadat ik een poosje “thuis uitgerust” had, de Grootmoeders hebben me verteld welke volgende stap de nemen in deze werkelijkheid.

Werken op deze manier is moeiteloos; het stroomt van liefde in plaats van angst. Ik hou van mijn leven, ik hou van mijn activiteiten, en het is volkomen natuurlijk dat ik het druk heb met wat ik graag doe. Als ik mijn intense arend-focus houd op het Goddelijke, mijn handelingen worden een zegen voor anderen. Als ik die focus verlies, val ik in de leegte van achter iets te hollen die niet eens bestaat.

 

English:

“‘The source of all the light and beauty is here [said Eagle]…True concentration! Do not lose focus! Do not lose focus! Keep this intensity, do not get distracted. Don’t look down.’…When I looked down by accident, I saw that there was nothing there.” – A Call to Power: The Grandmothers Speak, by Sharon McErlane, around p. 45

I do a lot. I like to be busy. I like to work, paid and unpaid, and I like mental stimulation. But my natural desire for stimulation can easily become distraction from what is most important: being in contact with the Divine. Today I felt overwhelmed by my to-do list, so I first sat down and meditated. I first connected to the source of Light and the Net of Light. After I had “rested at home” for a while, the Grandmothers told me the one next step to take in this reality.

Working in this way is effortless; it flows from love instead of fear. I love my life, I love my activities, and it is natural that I am busy doing what I do. When I keep my intense eagle-focus on the Divine, my actions become a blessing to others. When I lose that focus, I fall into the emptiness of chasing something that doesn’t exist.

2 comments on ““Daily Obsession: Hold the Focus”

  1. Tyra says:

    This message could not have come at a better time. Thank you.

  2. Su says:

    So so true Miriam. The tricky thing is recognising the need to stop eh! This time of year brings much overhwelm as the to-do list gets longer. Thank you for the inspiration. Time to stop now… xx

Leave a Reply

