Daily Obsession: Facing death without fear

These Daily Obsessions give us something else to think about than our usual worrying and criticizing. For English, scroll down.

Nederlands:

Wat volgt is een deel van het verhaal van een vrouw die vastgezeten heeft in een ijskoude rivier. Terwijl ze op hulp wachtte, leed ze aan ernstige onderkoeling.

Zij zegt, “‘De hele tijd dat ik in het water lag, was er een kalmerende aanwezigheid bij me….Ik kon alleen maar denken aan de vrouwengroep en het Net van Licht.’ [Sharon vertelt verder:] Ze besefte dat ze kon overlijden, maar ze was niet bang….Shirley’s verbondenheid met het Net van Licht had haar angst doen verdwijnen, het had haar vrede gegeven op een extreem moeilijk moment.” – Sharon McErlane in “De Grootmoeders Spreken”, p.115

De meeste mensen zijn bang van sterven en lijden, maar dit verhaal toont aan hoe een dagelijkse verbinding met het Net van Licht en het Goddelijk in gelijk welke vorm kan angst doen verdwijnen, zelfs under de moeilijkste omstandigheden. Maar elke dag komen we moeilijke omstandigheden tegen: mensen doen vervelend, we maken zorgen over de toekomst, en we zitten in de file. Vandaag, vervang die zorgen en negatieve gedachten met het bewustzijn van jouw verbinding met het Net van Licht, het Goddelijke, en de mensen die je liefhebt.

Ik wens jou een dag vol vrede en verbondenheid,

Golden Eagle Feather

English:

What follows is part of the story of a woman who was trapped in an ice-cold river. While waiting for help, she experienced life-threatening hypothermia.

She says, “‘The whole time I was in the water, I felt a calming presence….I could only think of the women’s group and the Net of Light.’ [Sharon continues:] She realized that she could die, but she was not afraid….Shirley’s connection with the Net of Light had made her fear disappear and it gave her peace in an extremely difficult time.” – Sharon McErlane in “”A Call to Power: The Grandmothers Speak”, around p. 112

Most people are afraid of death and suffering, but this story illustrates how a daily connection to the Net of Light and the Divine in any form can make fear disappear, even under the most trying circumstances. But trying circumstances happen every day: people annoy us, we worry about the future and we get stuck in traffic. Today, replace those fears and upset with awareness of your connection to the Net of Light, the Divine, and the people you love the most.

I wish you a day filled with peace and connectness,

Golden Eagle Feather

One comment on “Daily Obsession: Facing death without fear

  1. Barbara K. says:

    It has been most trying, when I have faced death many times from early childhood, even up to 4 months ago. I have been told by intuitives, that I should have died long ago, that I was not supposed to be here. But I “AM” here! It never made much sense to me. But I know I am loved beyond measure by all the powers that be. There aren’t really any why’s…just what is. I heard heavenly chords and chorus’s of music at a very early age. Now I hear the Grandmothers. They tell me, I have come for such a time as this. They make my life complete. They make so much sense. I tust in this work and the love they show us. These blogs help me keep strong and connected. “Effortlessly connected in love and a peaceful heart”.

Leave a Reply

