Daily Obsession: The ego is difficult to tame

These Daily Obsessions give us something to think about besides our habitual worrying and criticizing. For English, scroll down.

Nederlands:

“Ik hoorde ze zeggen: Het ego is moeilijk te temmen, en meteen werd mijn borst heet. Mijn wangen gloeiden toen de gedachte door mijn hoofd flitste: dit is mijn werk. Ik werd met afschuw gevuld van mijn reactie, maar de Grootmoeders glimlachten slechts en ze herhaalden: Het ego is moeilijk te temmen.” – De Grootmoeders door Sharon McErlane in “De Grootmoeders Spreken” p. 214

Ja, de ego is zeker moeilijk te temmen! Vandaag zie waar jouw ego alles in handen neemt – waar jouw geest en ego hebben besloten dat zij weten was best is, en dat je eigenlijk niet naar Goddelijke begeleiding moet luisteren over dat aspect van jouw leven.

Neem dat waar, en neem de tijd om te vragen van wie eigenlijk beter geplaatst is om advies te geven: jouw ego, of het Goddelijke? Ik vind het ook behulpzaam om naar het verleden te kijken, waar de Grootmoeders mij soms onverwacht en heel goede raad gegeven hebben. De ego vind het gemakkelijker om los te laten als het wat bewijs heeft van de betrouwbaarheid van het Goddelijke.

Ik wens u en gezegende dag vandaag,

Golden Eagle Feather

 

English:

“I heard them say: The ego is hard to tame, and immediately my chest became hot. My cheeks glowed when the thought flashed through my head: this is my work. I was disgusted by my reaction, but the Grandmothers just smiled and they repeated: The ego is hard to tame.” – The Grandmothers and Sharon McErlane in “A Call to Power”, around p. 210

Ah yes, the ego is hard to tame! Today notice where your ego is taking over – where your mind and ego have decided that they know what is best, and that you actually don’t need to listen to Divine guidance about that aspect of your life.

Notice that, and take time to ask who actually is in a better position to give you advice: your ego, or the Divine? Ik also find it helpful to look at the past, where the Grandmothers have given me sometimes unexpected and very good advice. It’s easier for the ego to let go if it has some proof of the reliability of the Divine.

Wishing you a blessed day,

Golden Eagle Feather

One comment on “Daily Obsession: The ego is difficult to tame

  1. Ann Clare McCarthy says:

    Your daily messages are such a fabulous reminder to stay on track and notice when ego is in the driving seat. Thank you thank you thank you

    Date: Wed, 23 Jan 2013 06:20:52 +0000 To: sheelanagig7@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

