Daily Obsession: “Come with us.”

These Daily Obsessions are like a vitamin for the soul. Use them to counteract the mind’s habitual worrying and criticizing. For English, scroll down.

Nederlands:

Kom met ons mee.” – De Grootmoeders door Sharon McErlane in “Een oproep van de Grootmoeders”, p. 294

Deze uitnodiging om de Grootmoeders op een reis te volgen is de essentie van dit werk. Het is de essentie van elk spiritueel pad: om iets hoger te volgen, iets groter dan jouw ego en wereld-gebonden persoonlijkheid. Als ik de Grootmoeders in meditatie volg en ook als ik ze laat mijn dagelijks leven begeleiden (wat niet elk minuut gebeurd moet ik zeggen!), ze leiden me altijd naar geluk. Soms leiden ze direct op een acht-baan en mijn leven een keer goed opschudden, maar als ze dat doen, is het altijd goed voor mij. Meestal leiden ze me naar een bad van liefde, de ervaring van diepe rust, en diepe verbinding.

Vandaag, luister en kijk naar waar de Grootmoeders jou willen leiden. In meditatie, stap hun kring in en vraag gewoon waarnaar ze jou willen nemen. Dan volg hen! Het is zo simpel – en zo moeilijk. Maar altijd gunstig!

En goede reis gewenst,

Golden Eagle Feather

 

English:

Come with us.” – The Grandmothers via Sharon McErlane in “Our Love is Our Power”,  around p. 290

This invitation to follow the Grandmothers on a journey is the essence of this work. It is the essence of any spiritual path: to follow something higher, something greater than your ego and world-bound personality. When I follow the Grandmothers in meditation and also when I let them guide my daily life (which is not every minute, mind you!), they always take me toward happiness. Sometimes they lead me right onto a roller coaster and shake up my life in unexpected ways, but if they do, it’s always best for me. Most of the time they lead me into a bath of love, into the experience of true rest, and into deep connection.

Today, listen and look for where the Grandmothers want to lead you. In meditation, step into their circle and just ask where they want to take you. Then follow! It’s that simple – and that difficult. But oh so rewarding!

Have a nice trip,

Golden Eagle Feather

Leave a Reply

