Daily Obsession: No more effort

These Daily Obsessions are like a vitamin for the soul. Take them every day as a remedy for obsessive worrying and criticizing. For English, scroll down.

 

Nederlands:

“Terwijl ik zat en met kracht gevuld werd, werd ik me ervan bewust hoe belangrijk het voor mij was om rust te leren nemen in stilte. ‘Geen inspanning meer’, zei ik tegen mezelf, ‘geen vooroordelen, alleen ontvangen.’ – Sharon McErlane in “De Grootmoeders spreken”, p. 40

Geen inspanning meer. Dit is de mantra van mijn leven. Sinds de jonge jaren ’90 ben ik ben op de zoektocht geweest naar wat ik noem “moeiteloze actie” (en wat de Grootmoeders noemen “moeiteloze moeite” – maar ik heb het eerst gezegd hahaha) . Elk jaar krijg ik een beetje meer moieteloze actie maar ik heb ondertussen geanvaard dat dit mijn persoonlijke heilige graal is, nooit om continu ervaren te worden in dit leven. Ik hou van de ervaring van vrede, evenveel als ik van een goede uitdaging hou. Dit is de eindeloze dans van yin en yang…

Ontvangen. Yin-kracht gaat over ontvangen, maar het is verre van “passief” zoals yin meestal beschreven wordt. Het ziet er passief uit want als iemand in haar yin-kracht zit is er niet veel die gebeurt op de oppervlakte. Misschien kunnen we yin-kracht voorstellen als de hoed van de goochelaar. Het ziet er als een gewone hoed uit, maar als dingen daarbinnen belanden, ze zien er anders uit als de eruit komen. Als we het Net van Licht werpen (ik zie het Net van Licht liever als een soort voering in een groot vat), het Net van Licht doet het werk. Ik “doe” niets behalve het vasthouden, maar deze moeiteloze handeling van vasthouden, omcirkelen, omarmen en liefhebben werkt wonderen.

Vandaag kom ik samen met mijn groepje hier in Vlaanderen. We zullen onze intentie laten samensmelten met die van de jaarlijkse Bijeenkomst in Californië met Sharon McErlane. Jij kan ons ook vergezellen door aan het Net van Licht te denken, en voelen hoe jouw hart met die van ons verbonden is. De Grootmoeders hebben verschillende keer gezegd dat deze eenvoudige handeling heeft een grotere impact dan gelijk wat dat we anders zouden kunnen doen. Het leuke is dat je er niet in moet geloven – het voelt gewoon goed aan om jouw open hart gelinkt met duizenden andere open harten de wereld rond voor te stellen, en samen er een gloeiend Net van Licht van te maken. Dit is genoeg, and als deze handeling redt de planeet, dan zoveel te beter!

Ik wens je een verlichte dag vandaag,

Golden Eagle Feather

 

English:

“While I sat and was filled with power, I became aware how important it was for me to learn how to rest in silence. ‘No more effort’, I said to myself, ‘no judgements, only receiving.’ -Sharon McErlane in “A Call to Power”, around p. 39

No more effort. This is the mantra of my life. I have been seeking what I call “effortless action” (and what the Grandmothers call “effortless effort” but I said it first, hahaha) since the early 1990’s. Every year I get a bigger taste of effortless action but I have now accepted that it is my personal holy grail, never to be experienced continuously in this lifetime. As much as I love feeling peace, I also love a good challenge. The endless dance of yin and yang…

Receiving. Yin-power is about receiving, but it is far from “passive” as yin is usually described. It just looks passive because not a lot happens on the surface when a person is in her yin-power. I suppose we could think of yin energy and the Net of Light like a magician’s magic hat. It looks like a regular hat, but when things go into it, they don’t come out the same. When we cast the Net of Light (I prefer to see the Net of Light lining an enormous vat that I put things into), the Net of Light does the work. I don’t “do” anything besides hold it, but this effortless action of holding and encompassing, embracing and loving works wonders.

Today I will come together with my little group in Belgium. We will unify our intention with the annual meeting of the Grandmothers in California with Sharon McErlane. You can join us by also thinking of the Net of Light and feeling how your heart connects with all of ours. The Grandmothers have said many times that this simple action has a bigger impact than anything else we can do. The nice thing is that you don’t even have to believe it – it just feels good to imagine your open heart linking with thousands of other open hearts around the globe and forming a glowing Net of Light. That is enough, and if we all save the planet while we’re at it, so much the better!

Wishing you a lit-up day today,

Golden Eagle Feather

 

 

One comment on “Daily Obsession: No more effort

  1. Debra G Delglyn says:

    Hey gorgeous

    Announced this at our first session this morning and felt the connection whizz over the ocean 🙂

    Much love Debra xx

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

