Daily Obsession: You are part of the family of light

These Daily Obsessions are like a vitamin for the soul. Take one daily for obsessive worrying and criticizing. For English, scroll down.

Nederlands:

Familie. Wat een perfecte onderwerp voor vandaag, want vandaag eindigt mijn bezoek aan familie-leden die ik maar een keer per jaar zie. De Grootmoeders herinneren mij – en wij allemaal – dat gelijk welke fysieke en emotionele verbinding we met onze biologische familie hebben, wij horen allemaal tot een liefdevolle familie van licht.

De transformatie die ik gezien heb in mijn eigen biologische familie tijdens de jongste jaren blijkt een spiegel te zijn voor mijn eigen evolutie naar meer liefde, tolerantie, en verering van de wondermooie variatie aanwezig in het leven. Vroeger bracht ik veel tijd door in kwaadheid naar mijn familie omdat ze me teleurgesteld hadden. Ik leverde kritiek op hun keuzes en ik probeerde mijn familie te veranderen. (Trouwens heeft dat geen resultaat opgeleverd, maar ik bleef maar proberen.)

Sinds ik de Grootmoeders ontmoet heb en veel tijd doorgebracht heb in meditatie over het Net van Licht, zie ik dat oordeel, kritiek en een gevoel van afgeschedenheid zachtjes verwijnen – niet enkel in mij, maar in heel mijn familie. Meer liefde, open-hartig delen van persoonlijke aard, en veel, veel gelach zijn nu typisch voor onze tijd samen. De vroegere machtstrijd en de behoefte van gelijk te hebben verdwijnen en in de plaats komt respect, vreugdevol lachen, en delen vanuit een hart naar de andere.

De transformatie die plaatsvindt in mijn eigen familie is de transformatie die plaatsvindt in de menselijke familie, ik ben er zeker van. Als we het willen of niet, we zijn allemaal met elkaar verbonden. Die verbinding voelt heel goed aan als het geuit wordt op het niveau van liefde.

Vandaag, vraag de Grootmoeders (of jouw lievelingsgezicht van het Goddelijke) om jouw hart naar jouw familie toe te openen – jouw biologische familie zowel als de leden van onze familie van licht. Vraag aan hen om jouw de verschillende manieren te tonen om hoe jij  je met jouw familieleden kan verbinden.

Moge jullie allemaal de zegenening van het Goddelijke ontvangen, mijn familie van licht.

Golden Eagle Feather

 

English:

“We are always here for you,” the Grandmothers said,“and this is something many of you know. Thousands call on us every day and this makes us happy. However, you are also here for one another and sometimes you forget this. Today we have chosen to remind you that it is time to call on your family of light. Life is much too difficult, much too ‘serious’ if you try to ‘go it alone.’ Don’t even try,” they said. “We are here and you are here, so take advantage of this and call on us as well as one another.” – The Grandmothers in Sharon McErlane’s January Message

Family. What a perfect subject for today, as return home from a visit to some family members whom I only see once a year. The Grandmothers are reminding me – and all of us – that regardless of our physical and emotional connection to our biological family, we are part of a loving family of light.

The transformation that I have seen happening in my own biological family in the last few years seems to mirror my own evolution toward more love, tolerance, and honoring of the beautiful variety present in life. I used to spend a lot of time being angry with my family members for having let me down. I criticized their choices and tried to change them. (Changing them didn’t work, by the way, but that didn’t stop me from trying.)

Since I have met the Grandmothers and spent a lot of time meditating on the Net of Light, I observe that judgment, criticism and sense of separation are disappearing in a very gentle way – not just in me, but in my entire family. More and more love, open-hearted sharing, and lots and lots of laughter now characterize our time together. The power-struggle and need to be right is disappearing and being replaced by respect, joyful laughter and sharing from one heart to another.

The transformation happening in my own family is the transformation occurring in the human family, I am sure of it. Like it or not, we are all connected to each other. That connection feels really good when it is expressed at the level of love.

Today, ask the Grandmothers (or your favorite face of the Divine) to open your heart to your family – your biological family and the members of our family of light. Ask them to show you the ways you can connect in love to all of your family members.

Blessings to you, my family of light.

Golden Eagle Feather

 

 

Leave a Reply

