Daily Obsession: Making life easier

These Daily Obsessions are like a vitamin for the soul. Take one daily for obsessive worrying and criticizing. For English, scroll down.

Nederlands:

“De Grootmoeders hadden beloofd dat als we ons zouden openstellen voor de energie van yin, ons leven gemakkelijker zou worden. Dit leek ook zo te zijn.” – Sharon McErlane in “De Grootmoeders Spreken”, p. 112

Ik had een persoonlijke vraag voor de Grootmoeders vandaag: “Hoe kan ik beter omgaan met fouten maken en kritiek aanvaarden?” Ik deel het met jou want ik vermoed dat bijna iedereen hier last van heeft. Als we in leven zijn, groeien, en toevallig in menselijk vorm zijn, zullen we vroeger of later allemaal fouten maken en kritiek krijgen.

Ik voel me niet helemaal lekker met dit aspect van mens-zijn, dus ik vroeg aan de Grootmoeders om hulp. De passage boven was hun antwoord. In feite, het hielp! Yin-kracht is de kracht om een situation de omarmen, om het te onderdompelen in liefde, en om geen enkel gedrang om het te veranderen. Als iemand kritiek op mij levert, is dat een teken dat hij of zij niet kan “gewoon zijn” met mijn gedrag. Als ik kritiek lever op mezelf (de oorzaak van een ongemakkelijk gevoel in verband met de fout die ik gemaakt heb), dan kan ik niet “gewoon zijn” met mijn gedrag.

In beide gevallen, “het vat zijn” is een zeer goed antwoord op mijn vraag. Yin-energie maakt het leven inderdaad veel gemakkelijker. Nog eens bedankt, Grootmoeders!

Liefs,

Golden Eagle Feather

English:

“The Grandmothers had promised that if we would open ourselves to the energy of yin, our life would become easier. This appeared to be the case.” – Sharon McErlane in “A Call to Power”, around p. 110

I had a question for the Grandmothers today: “How can I better handle making mistakes and accepting criticism?” I share it with you because I imagine that nearly everyone has trouble with this. If we are alive and growing and happen to be in human form, we are all going to make mistakes and get criticized at some point.

I have yet to make peace with this part of being human, so I asked the Grandmothers for help. The above quote was their answer. It is, in fact, helpful. Yin-power is the power to embrace a situation, shower it with love, and to have no need whatsoever to change it. If someone has criticized me, it is because they cannot just be with my behavior. If I am criticizing myself (the cause of feeling bad about a mistake), then I cannot just be with my behavior.

In either case, “being the container” is a very good answer to my question. Yin energy does indeed make life a lot easier. Thanks again, Grandmothers!

Love,

Golden Eagle Feather

 

Leave a Reply

