Daily Obsession: Each of us is needed and is in our perfect place.

These Daily Obsessions are like a vitamin for the soul. Take one daily for obsessive worrying and criticizing. For English, scroll down.

Nederlands:

“Elk van ons is nodig en bevind zich in de perfecte plaats.” – Sharon McErlane, in een Boodschap van de Grootmoeders geupload op 19 juni, 2010 (kort na de olieramp in de Gulf of Mexico)

Soms denken we dat we niet nodig zijn, dat we geen belang hebben voor anderen of voor de wereld. Tijdens de vorige Bijeenkomst van de Grootmoeders in Belgïe, praatte ik met de Grootmoeders over hoe ik een grotere rol wou spelen in dit werk. Als antwoord hebben ze me gezegd, “Waarom denk je dat je nu al geen leider bent?” Maar ik had niets gedaan, zie je – ik had geen grote bijeenkomsten geörganiseerd of zoiets. Mijn kleine geest had een specifieke definitie van wat “leider zijn” betekende en wat ik tot nu toe gedaan had, schoot hem blijkbaar tekort.

De Grootmoeders toonde me golfjes op een klein meertje en hoe een motorboot kwam langs en grote golven maakte. (Natuurlijk dacht ik dat ik diegene moest zijn die golven maakte.) Maar die golven bleven maar bewegen gedurende meerdere minuten nadat de boot helemaal verdwenen was. Welk is jouw rol in dit werk – om de grote, luidruchtige boot te zijn, of om een van de kleine golfjes te zijn die de energie doorgeeft? Of is het jouw rol om simpelweg het water te zijn dat de golven in de eerste instantie mogelijk maakt? Elk van ons heeft een role en het is perfect voor ons.

Luister vandaag naar waar je geroepen voelt. Je zal weten dat je op je plaats bent, want het zal moeiteloos en vreugedevol aanvoelen. Het zal gewoon stromen – je zal niets moeten forceren of tegenvechten. Het zal je zoals gegoten zitten, want het is jouw gegoten – jij bent het, in je hoogste expressie!

Liefs,

Golden Eagle Feather

 

English:

“Each of us is needed and is in our perfect place.” Sharon McErlane, in a Grandmother’s Message posted on June 19, 2010 (shortly after the oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico)

Sometimes we think that we are not needed, that we are unimportant for others or for the world. At the last annual meeting of the Grandmothers in Belgium, I talked to the Grandmothers about wanting to play a larger role in this work. In reply, they said to me, “What makes you think you are not being a leader already?” But I hadn’t done anything, you see – I hadn’t organized any big meetings or something like that. My narrow little mind had a specific defintion of “being a leader” and what I had done so far seemed to come up short.

The Grandmothers showed me ripples on a small lake and how a motorboat came through and made big waves. (Obviously, I thought I needed to be the one making waves.) But those waves were still rippling out for minutes after the boat was long gone. What is your role in this work – to be the great big noisy boat, or to be one of the ripples that passes the energy along? Or is it your role to simply be the water that makes the ripples possible in the first place? Each of us has our role and it is the perfect one for us.

Listen today for what you are called to do, or to be. You will know that you are in your right place because it will feel effortless and enjoyable to you to be in role. It will flow naturally out of who you are – you won’t have to force anything or fight anything. It will feel “like you” because it is you – in your highest expression!

Love,

Golden Eagle Feather

Leave a Reply

