Daily Obsession: Worker bee or “Grandmother”?

These Daily Obesssions are like a vitamin for the soul. Take one daily for obsessive worrying and criticizing. The Grandmothers are but one face of the Divine; substitute another if you prefer. For English, scroll down.

Nederlands:

“[De Grootmoeders] wilden dat ik één met hen werd. Een Grootmoeder. Ze hadden me dit verteld…maar op de een of de andere manier was ik hun uitnodiging vergeten. Hoe kon ik zoiets vergeten? vroeg ik me af. Was ik bang om een Grootmoeder te zijn?” – Sharon McErlane in De Grootmoeders spreken, p. 196

De Grootmoeders vertellen ons dat wij één zijn met hen. Wij zijn één met het Goddelijke, maar we weten het niet. Als we kiezen om ons bewustzijn te verheffen en te versmelten met het Goddelijke, komen we in feite thuis. We komen terug naar ons echte zelf.

Maar deze wereld maakt het verdoemd moeilijk om dat te doen. Ondanks het gemak waarmee ik contact maak met het Goddelijke, en het immens genieten zulke contact, vind ik mezelf constant weggetrokken door werk, kinderen, relaties, behoeftes en grillen, verwarring, ego-gebaseerde zoeken en strijden, en allerlei soorten obsessies.

Ik kom vandaag naar jou met lege handen. Geen advies, geen wijze woorden. Enkel verwantschap. Vandaag ben ik thuisgebleven want ik voel dat ik door de een of de andere manier in een werker-bij gemoedstoestand beland ben en het maakt me letterlijk ziek. De Grootmoeders nodigen ons uit om “nee” te zeggen tegen het werker-bij-gedoe. Ze nodigen ons terug naar onze kern, terug naar onze echte natuur, terug naar hun vreugdevol en verzorgende cirkel. Ze zeggen dat alles wat wij moeten doen is vragen, en ze zullen ons dan helpen.

Dus vandaag ik moedig mezelf – en jij samen met mij – aan om ja te zeggen tegen hun uitnodiging om te versmelten met het Goddelijke. Samen, laten we ons vragen aan de Grootmoeders om ons de weg naar huis te wijzen.

“Grootmoeders, help ons de weg vinden om terug te gaan naar onze eeuwige staat van vreugde en vrijheid. Help ons om de weg te vinden om één met jullie te worden.” Als we dit allemaal samen bidden, vermoed ik dat de tocht van ons allemaal verspoedigd zal worden.

In solidariteit,

Golden Eagle Feather

 

 

English:

“[The Grandmothers] wanted me to become one with them. A Grandmother. They had told me this…but somehow I had forgotten their invitation. How could I forget something like that? I asked myself. Was I afraid to be a Grandmother?” – Sharon McErlane in A Call to Power, around p. 194

The Grandmothers tell us that we are them. We are one with the Divine, but don’t know it. When we choose to elevate our consciousness to merge with the Divine, we are in fact coming home, coming back to our true selves.

But damn, living in this world makes that a difficult task. Despite my ability to easily make contact with the Divine, and the immense enjoyment I have from that contact, I find myself constantly pulled away by work, children, relationships, desires, greed, confusion, ego-based striving, and obsessions of all kinds.

I come to you today with empty hands. No advice, no wise words. Just companionship. Today I took the day off work because I feel that I have somehow slipped into a worker-bee frame of mind and it’s literally making me sick. The Grandmothers invite us to say no to being a worker-bee. They invite us back to our core, back to our true nature, back into their joyous and nurturing circle. They say that all we have to do is ask, and they will help us.

So today, I am encouraging myself – and you along with me – to answer their invitation to become one with the Divine. Together, let’s ask the Grandmothers to show us the way back home.

“Grandmothers, help us find the way back to our eternal state of joy and freedom. Help us find the way to become one with you.” If we all pray this together, I imagine it will probably help us all move forward faster.

In solidarity,

Golden Eagle Feather

2 comments on “Daily Obsession: Worker bee or “Grandmother”?

  1. Steven Cools says:

    praying with you buddy… S.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

