Random thoughts: What is art?

I have been thinking for a long time, asking myself “what is art?”. I never found a satisfactory answer and maybe I never will. But today I came up with something that sounded true to me.

I was expressing a feeling to a friend, and I said,

“I want to erupt out this feeling in my chest, to paint with it. To put what is ‘in here’, ‘out there’. Maybe by doing that I can see it better. Maybe that’s all art is.

Thanks for being my canvas.”

And I thank YOU for being my canvas too.

Love,

Golden Eagle Feather

3 comments on “Random thoughts: What is art?

  1. dm.bodyworks@gmail.com says:

    Sweet! Go paint!!

    Love Deb xx

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Paint on, sister! hugs, Golden Eagle Feather

  3. I think that says it all…the passion within becomes art:-)

Leave a Reply

