Daily Obsession: Down the drain

These Daily Obsessions are like a vitamin for the soul. Take one daily (or you know, sort of daily these days) for obsessive worrying and criticizing. The Grandmothers are but one face of the Divine; substitute another if you prefer. For English, scroll down.

Nederlands:

“Ik wil graag dienen en er zijn velen zoals ik die willen dienen, maar we voelen ons zo overweldigd door het kwaad.’ – Sharon McErlane in Een oproep van de Grootmoeders, p. 255

Vandaag had ik effekes – maar effekes – het gevoel dat alles om zeep ging. Ik voelde me overweldigd, dat is er net het woord voor. (Ik schreef wat hieronder staat voordat ik de pagina voor vandaag koos, en zoals altijd klopte het.) Dus ik deed wat alle slimme meiden doen als alles om zeep gaat: ik ging naar bed. Terwijl ik daar lag, riep ik om hulp naar de Grootmoeders. Ik zag mezelf in een draaikolk, ik werd gezwierd naar beneden. Ik smeekte de Grootmoeders om me eruit te halen, maar ze lachten zacht en zeiden, “Nee.” Dan besefte ik dat hun gezichten naast me waren in de draaikolk – tenminste was ik niet alleen. De Grootmoeders waren bij mij in mijn tijd van nood, ze gingen me vergezellen zelfs in deze slechte ervaring.

Zodra ik besefte dat ze bij mij waren, voelde het minder erg aan om in de draaikolk te zitten. Ik focuste op de Grootmoeders in plaats van de duizelige reis naar beneden. Dan ineens tilden ze me op, uit de draaikolk, en de nachtmerrie was gedaan. Ik zweefde boven de draaikolk met de Grootmoeders en ik voelde me duizend keer beter. Ik deed mijn ogen open, stond op, en ging terug naar mijn gewoon leven (wat helemaal niet zo erg is, hoor, maar soms vind ik mezelf midden in een donkere wolk zonder reden) met een verlichte en vredig gevoel.

Als de het gevoel krijgt dat alles om zeep gaat, roep het Goddelijke op. De Grootmoeders zijn bij jou en in de perfecte timing, ze zullen jou ook uit de draaikolk halen. Houd de focus op het Goddelijke, niet op jouw angsten of op het afzien. Zo’n focus zal uw lijden tenminste verlichten en wie weet, misschien zal het het proces van verlossing zelfs doen versnellen.

Met lieve groet,

Golden Eagle Feather

 

English:

“I want to serve and there are many like me who want to serve, but we feel so overwhelmed by evil.” – Sharon McErlane in Our Love is Our Power, around p. 252

Today for a little while, I felt like everything was going down the drain. I felt overwhelmed, that is the perfect word for it. (I wrote what follows before I chose the quote for today, and as always it hit the nail on the head.) I did what all smart girls do when everything is going down the drain: I went to bed. While I was laying there, I called on the Grandmothers for help. I saw myself in a whirlpool, being sucked down to the bottom. I begged the Grandmothers to pull me out, but they smiled softly and said, “No.” Then I realized that their faces were beside me in the whirlpool – at least I was not alone. The Grandmothers were beside me in my time of need, they were going to accompany me even in this bad experience.

As soon as I realized that they were with me, it felt less awful to be in that whirlpool. I focused on the Grandmothers instead of my dizzying trip down. Then they suddenly lifted me up, out of the whirlpool, and the nightmare was finished. I floated with them above the whirlpool and I felt a thousand times better. I opened my eyes, stood up, and went back to my regular life (which is not bad at all, mind you, but sometimes I find myself in the middle of a dark cloud for no reason) with a light and peaceful feeling.

Today, if you think everything is going down the drain, call on the Divine. The Grandmothers are with you and in exactly right timing, they will pull you out of the whirlpool. Keep your focus on the Divine, not on your fears nor your suffering. That focus will at least ease your suffering and may even speed up the process of salvation.

With love,

Golden Eagle Feather

Leave a Reply

