Daily Obsession: You can’t try to love

These Daily Obsessions are like a vitamin for the soul. Take one daily for obsessive worrying and criticizing.

You can’t be good, nor can you be loving, by trying to be, but when you open yourself to his/her presence, you are loving and you are good. You are all of that and more. It happens automatically.” – The Grandmothers via Sharon McErlane in Our Love is Our Power, around p. 175

“Stop trying so hard”, the Grandmothers are telling us. Just go inward and BE with the Divine. Then let the rest unfold.

Yesterday I was trying hard to “be good” and “look good” and “keep everything under control”. How exhausting and frustrating! All that gave me was an uptight and angry feeling. When I ignored the stressful situation, went inside, contacted the Grandmothers and the Net of Light, I could feel my body relaxing and I started enjoying myself again. Then the love started flowing and, ironically, me and everything else was more “under control” than when I was trying to keep it under control.

Wishing you an effortless day today,

Golden Eagle Feather

 

 

One comment on “Daily Obsession: You can’t try to love

  1. Thank you again for your amazing messages!

Leave a Reply

