Daily Obsession:

These Daily Obsessions (not so daily anymore, we’ll see what happens there) are like a vitamin for the soul. Take one as needed for obsessive worrying and criticizing. For English, scroll down.

Nederlands:

Er is nu meer liefde.” – De Grootmoeders via Sharon McErlane in “Een oproep van de Grootmoeders”, p. 297

We zijn vandaag samengekomen in ons klein Grootmoeders groepje. Ik had de eer van nog een Beacon te verwelkomen, samen met iemand die al lang haar licht aan ons groepje verleent. Het was enorm gezellig, en het werk dat we gedaan hebben met het Net van Licht was zo krachtig, ik moest er eventjes van bekomen als ik thuiskwam.

Dus voor de lezers die geen thuisgroep hebben, vind er maar een of begin er zelf een! Wacht niet, en wacht niet voor de perfecte Beacon of de perfecte groep. Dit werk doen in groep – zelfs een kleine groep – is zoveel krachtiger dan alleen bezig zijn.

Zodra ik deze woorden las – “er is nu meer liefde” – dacht ik, “Ze hebben gelijk. Ik voel het ook, en ik zie het gebeuren rondom mij.” Vandaag had ik een goede reden om woedend te worden op mijn dochtertje. Maar in plaats van woede, wat er gebeurde was één en al yin-kracht. Ik ben totaal kalm gebleven, ik was nauwelijks kwaad (!) en ik vond mezelf gewoon naar de situatie aan het kijken met een heldere blik en een hart vol liefde en bezorgdheid. Wat een zalige manier om een conflict op te lossen. Het topper is dat zij heeft zichzelf een heel belangrijke les geleerd terwijl ik niets anders deed dan gewoon het vat zijn.

Vandaag, als je je slecht of kwaad voelt, stop eerst en verbindt jezelf met de Grootmoeders en het Net van Licht. Herinner dat zalig gevoel als de Grootmoeders je vasthouden, in een warm modderbad stoppen, of je met hun vleugels bedekken. Probeer dat gevoel op te roepen en daarin te blijven, ongeacht de prikkels van buitenaf. Dit vraagt oefening dus blijf proberen – het proberen zelf is waardevol.

Liefs,

Golden Eagle Feather

 

English:

There is more love now.” – The Grandmothers via Sharon McErlane in Our Love is Our Power, around p. 293

Today we got together in our little Grandmothers group. I had the honor of welcoming another Beacon, together with someone who has been shining her light for some time in our group. It was lovely and the work we did with the Net of Light was so powerful, I needed to take some time to recover once I got home.

So if you don’t have a group to attend where you live, find one or start one! Don’t wait, and don’t wait for the perfect Beacon or the perfect group. Doing this work in a group – even a small one like ours – is so much more powerful than doing it on your own.

As soon as I read these words – “there is more love now” – I thought, “They are right. I feel it too, and I see it happening around me.” I feel more love for my family members and even my pets. Today I had a very good reason to get furious with my little daughter. But instead of fury, what happened was yin power through and through. I stayed completely calm, I didn’t even feel very angry at all (!) and I found myself just looking at the situation with a clear perspective and a heart full of love and concern. What a wonderful way to resolve a conflict. The clincher was that she taught herself a very important lesson while I was doing nothing other than being the container.

Today, if you feel bad or angry, first stop and make a connection to the Grandmothers and the Net of Light. Remember that wonderful feeling when the Grandmothers hold you, put you in a warm mud bath, or cover you with their wings. Try to remember that feeling and to stay in it, regardless of the external stimuli. This takes practice so keep trying – the trying is worthwhile on its own.

Much love,

Golden Eagle Feather

 

Leave a Reply

